Due to the current Covid-19 lockdown, DBSOM is following the instructions of the regulatory authorities and will resume work after the lockdown ends. However we can be reached at the following numbers in case of any query. 9148181505 , 9449307007.

Enquire NowEnquire Now
Contact Us Contact Us
Apply Now Apply Now
Location Location


The All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE), set-up in November 1945 as a national level Apex Advisory Body, develops and promotes quality technical education in the country in a coordinated and integrated manner. The Council is constantly endeavoring to encourage a meaningful association between the technical education system and research and development activities in a concerted effort aimed at nation building. Technical education at all levels in the country is witnessing a consistent growth pattern marked by the setting up of new Institutions and the improvement of the existing ones in tune with the quality assurance norms set by the National Board of Accreditation (NBA). The Council believes in providing a proper impetus to Institutions in generating competent engineers, scientists and management professionals and encourages them to think beyond the curriculum while imparting training for the advancement of knowledge. The All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) is the statutory body and a national-level council for technical education, under Department of Higher Education, Ministry of Human Resource Development. The AICTE accredits postgraduate and graduate programs under specific categories at Indian institutions as per its charter.


The All India Management Association (AIMA) was created as an apex body of professional management with active support of the Government of India and Industry in 1957. AIMA is a non-lobbying organisation, working closely with industry, Government, academia and students to further the cause of the management profession in India. AIMA has a broad base of 67 Local Management Associations (LMAs) including two cooperating LMAs i.e. Qatar Indian Management Association and Mauritius Management Association. AIMA has established close linkages with over 3000 institutions and over 30,000 individual professionals directly and through network of the LMAs.AIMA makes a salutary contribution to management learning and practice in the country by offering various services in the areas of testing, distance education, skill development & training, events & conferences, research, publications and management development programmes.

The association is represented on a number of policy making bodies of the Government of India and a number of national bodies / organisations. Some important ones are as under:
  • All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE), which is the apex regulatory body for professional education in the country under the Ministry of Human Resource Development, Government of India
  • National Board of Accreditation (NBA), AICTE
  • Boards of Governors, Indian Institutes of Management (Ahmedabad, Calcutta, Kozhikode, Kashipur, Udaipur, Ranchi, Rohtak, Tiruchirappalli and Raipur)
  • Bureau of Indian Standards, New Delhi
  • National Productivity Council, New Delhi
  • Central Direct Taxes Advisory Committee

AIMA also brings to the Indian managers, the best management practices and techniques through numerous foreign collaborations with professional bodies and institutions. AIMA is a member of the Asian Association of Management Organisations (AAMO) and works closely with several international institutions like University of California - Berkeley, Samuel Curtis Johnson Graduate School of Management - Cornell University, The World Bank, St Gallen Foundation etc. in organising international conferences and management development programmes.

Nagasaki Wesleyan University

At Nagasaki Wesleyan University, we see our mission as fostering the development of global citizens who will link local communities and the world. To that end, our programs emphasize not only the study of knowledge and technology related to social welfare, but also hands-on experience in the real world. Among other advantages, this approach provides an opportunity to master a broad array of communication skills, including proficiency in English and other languages.

Nagasaki Wesleyan University opened in 2002 in commemoration of the 120th anniversary of the founding of Chinzei Gakuin in response to the strong wishes and robust support of sister schools worldwide as well as its local community. The University’s parent organization, Chinzei Gakuin, an institution that continues to pursue its mission today, 125 years later, has long pursued the goal of educating students to love God and their fellow man in keeping with the two primary tenets of Christianity. We further developed that school motto for use in a university setting, adopting the cultivation of brotherly love, characterized by love of God and one’s fellow man, as NWU’s educational mission.

Institutional Accreditation or Recognition

Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology, Japan

Other Specialized or Programmatic Accreditations

Japan Institution for Higher Education Evaluation (JIHEE)


With more than 46,000 students, FOM is Germany's biggest private institute of higher education. It has been accredited by the German Council of Science and Humanities, Germany's most important advisory body for science policy. At the beginning of 2012, FOM was also the first private university in Germany to be accredited as an institution by the FIBAA (Foundation for International Business Administration Accreditation). This seal of approval from one of the world's most important higher education assessment agencies proves that FOM's quality management satisfies the highest international standards.

FOM is supported by the non-profit Stiftung BildungsCentrum der Wirtschaft. Experienced lecturers from the academic world and industry give on-site lectures at 29 study centres throughout Germany. FOM University of Applied Sciences is headquartered in Essen. The university is consequently under the supervision of the Ministry of Innovation, Science and Research of the state of North Rhine-Westphalia.